MEET

Chloe WONG Ching-ting graduated from The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, with honours in Contemporary Dance. She was awarded a scholarship by the Hong Kong Jockey Club Music and Dance Fund to receive her master’s degree programme jointly organised by Hollins University & American Dance Festival (ADF) in the U.S. To enrich her creativity, she completed the Acting and Performing course in Prague, Czech Republic in 2012.

Chloe’s choreographies have been staged in Germany, Poland, Greece, China, U.S. and Malaysia. Recent creations include:  Light Flight the Night (2018), a Site Specific Performance in JOCKEY CLUB New Arts Power 2017. Heaven Behind the Door II  (2017) is selected and will be staged at 2018 Busan International Dance Market in Korea.

Other choreographies include Diffusion of the Silence  (2015) and Heaven Behind the Door  (2014), which were commissioned by Hong Kong Arts Festival. Heaven Behind the Door has been selected in Internationale Tanzmesse nrw 2016 in Dusseldorf, Germany. Lifting Bones was performed in Zawirowania International Dance Theater Festival 2015 in Warsaw, Poland. Tiny Hong Kong (2012) in Greece. Full length works include Audible Growth, The Living Split, etc.

As a Rehearsal Master for a theatre play—The Suppliant Woman, by UK, Actors Touring Company, presented by Hong Kong Arts Festival 2018. Solo performance in FreeSpace-an experimental lab 2017, presented by West Kowloon x Zuni Icosahedron.

Chloe is keen on cross-cultural exchanges with international artists. By working with artists from Japanese Traditional Noh Theatre, Chinese Opera, and Contemporary Theatre to seek for an experimental cultural exchange. In 2017, she is invited to join the OzAsia Festival Dance Lab, a 3 years choreographic exchange project in Adelaide, Australia. A 5 years cross-cultural exchange theatre project named Absolute Airplane, collaborating with Japanese artists, performing in Japan and Hong Kong.

Chloe has also been active in art education. She is teaching in HKICC Lee Shau Kee School of Creativity, Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts (APL) and working as creative instructor for Zuni Icosahedron’s projects Invisible Cities (2015) & Creative Playground (2015-2017).

In 2017, Dance, for No Reason was nominated in the category of Outstanding Small Venue Production – Hong Kong Dance Awards by Hong Kong Dance Alliance.

In 2010, Awarded in the Category of Outstanding Dance Education/ Youth Dance/ Community Dance/ Environmental Dance in Hong Kong Dance Awards with the production Positioning, by Hong Kong Dance Alliance.

www.chloewonghk.com

認識

黃靜婷為香港演藝學院現代舞系(榮譽)學士,曾獲得演藝學院友誼社獎學金,畢業後獲「香港賽馬會音樂及舞蹈信託基金」之舞蹈獎學金,修讀由Hollins University 與美國舞蹈節(ADF)所合辦的碩士學位課程。2012年赴捷克布拉格深造戲劇及表演課程。

其作品曾於 德國、波蘭、希臘、美國、中國等發表。近年作品包括《夜光飛行》(2018) 、《三拾以後》 (2016)、《人間.獨.白 II》(2017) ──此作品被選在韓國釜山國際舞蹈博覽會2018上演出。

於2015及2014年香港藝術節委約作品《默染》及《人間.獨.白》──此作品被選在德國國際舞蹈博覽會Internationale Tanzmesse nrw 2016上演出。《風惜惜》曾於波蘭旋轉舞蹈劇場藝術節(2015)及廣東舞蹈節(2014)中上演、《Tiny Hong Kong》(2012) 於希臘演出。長篇作品包括《植.聽》、《日夜沫了》等。

喜歡與不同文化背景藝術家進行交流,近年與日本傳統能劇、戲曲粵劇、當代劇場/舞蹈進行文化實驗。2017 年被獲邀參與澳洲 OzAsia Festival Dance Lab 3年編舞交流計劃。與日本跨界別藝術家的5年劇場計劃《絕對飛行機》,分別在東京與香港演出。

現於香港兆基書創意書院任教多媒體表演藝術課程,及為香港演藝學院(應用學習課程)等擔任導師。2015-17年擔任《創意操場-榮念曾實驗劇場》的創作指導。

面對社會與自身於當下提出發問,從生活出發探索可以反思和回應生命的空間。從與人連繋及身體觸覺出發, 實驗更多表演藝術的可能:身體、音樂、文字、空間、物件、視覺影像、動作形體等配合,尋找更多創新形式和有機相遇。

www.chloewonghk.com